Transportation Advisory Committee


The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) is composed of two City Council members, two Onslow County Commissioners, and the Division 3 North Carolina Board of Transportation member.  The TAC provides policy direction for the transportation planning process for the Jacksonville Metropolitan Planning Organization, which was established in accordance with federal transportation legislation.

Click here to download the TAC Bylaws

TAC Members

Michael Lazzara, Chairman
Jacksonville City Council




 Jack BrightJack Bright
Onslow County Board of Commissioners




Robert Warden
Jacksonville City Council




Landon G. Zimmer
NCDOT Board Member




Paul Buchanan, Vice-Chairman
Onslow County Board of Commissioners